Chic onions & potatoes

Artsy, Photography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Onions and potatoes, the magical ingredients that do wonder to any recipe we make. Here is my DIY to a chic onion and potato basket that takes less than 15 minutes to do!

You will need:

2 Storage basket
Scrapbook paper
Plastic twist ties
Quirky quotes and a printer

I got my basket from Walmart for $7 each. You get them at the “Container Store” too, but they are $14 each. I used song and movie quotes related to potato and onion to keep them quirky.

I first established the size of the creative by using an A4 white sheet. I took extra length for it to fold backwards behind the basket. Once I figured the size, I test printed the quote on this sheet. This way, I can do many prints to get the alignment right because I have only one chance with my scrapbook paper. Once you have your alignment, you can print on the scrapbook paper of your choice. Although, ensure the background is light so that the quote is easy to read.

Next, poke holes in the corner of the creative; place it against the basket and fasten with plastic twist ties. Now you have an organized and a chic place for your onion and potatoes!

 

Leave a Reply

