Cee’s B&W: Sepia tones only

Photography

Thanks to this challenge, for the first time, I thought through on how to present snaps in Sepia. I guess I don’t use sepia tones as treatment by default. Never realised how beautiful this tone is.

20140501_111245Cherry blossom in D.C.

DSC01072A candle holder and flame experiment at home

DSCN1689

Lounge chair on the forest beach at Devbagh, Karnataka

Shravanabelagola

The monolith at Shravenabelagola, Karnataka

black-white-banner

 

14 thoughts on “Cee’s B&W: Sepia tones only

  1. I like the cherry blossoms the best. And for a guy who doesn’t usually like pictures of flowers, that’s really saying something. In fact, almost all the flower shots in sepia that I’ve seen lately, I like. I think the tones are very complimentary to the texture and delicacy of flowers. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I have been seeing a lot of cherry blossom in my feed. I guess it is the anticipation of the season to come in the near future. Figured I will give it a twist since I was saturated with the pink tones. Glad you like it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

