Thursday Doors: Little Italy Part 2

Photography, Travel

More doors from the Streets of Little Italy, Baltimore.

IMG_4789Another door of the same Cafe, Gia. Now you must be piqued to see this place. You must.
Even the tables have portraits painted on them.

IMG_4797

My favourite one in this series is the Black door with Orioles cheer on and around it. The baseball wreath is so innovative and I love how the team logo (The orange and black bird) is weaved into the garden scene. I think this door establishes the point that even standard doors can be made inviting and festive with a little imagination.

IMG_4806
Rocco’s Capriccio, Italian Restaurant. The distressed look is totally working for this door.

IMG_4803

The service entrance to a restaurant (I think).

IMG_4809

This door caught my eye because of the sheen on it. I also like how the wall transitions into a white pattern right next to it. I do like doors close to changing patterns; it makes the whole thing more aesthetically interesting.

To view part one, click here.
To open more doors, hop over to Thursday Door

13 thoughts on “Thursday Doors: Little Italy Part 2

    1. It was fun and interesting because I got so carried away that I forgot I was walking on the soil of United States.
      Just enter Little Itlay and you will forget where you are for few hours, guaranteed.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. So true. I always noticed doors where ever I went but after noticing Norm’s challenge, I started to take snaps of them to share them here. That’s the beauty of the challenge, doors aficionados unite 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

